Victoria The Garden State, The Place to Be

Regions and LGAs information in Victoria.

Victoria (abbreviated as VIC) is a state in Australia. Victoria'(s) state capital is Melbourne, Its nickname is The Garden State, The Place to Be. There are about 12 regions in the state.

General Information for Victoria
Nickname The Garden State, The Place to Be
Capital Melbourne
NGA Geopolitical codes AS07
ISO 3166-1-2 AU-VIC
Abbreviation VIC
Regions 15

List of LGAs in Victoria

Name LGAs State
Mitchell Mitchell Victoria
Moonee Valley Moonee Valley Victoria
Greater Shepparton Greater Shepparton Victoria
Ballarat Ballarat Victoria
Yarriambiack Yarriambiack Victoria
Benalla Benalla Victoria
Whitehorse Whitehorse Victoria
Latrobe Latrobe Victoria
Warrnambool Warrnambool Victoria
Greater Geelong Greater Geelong Victoria

List of Regions in Victoria

Name State
Western District Victoria
The Mallee Victoria
Greater Melbourne (Outer) Victoria
Central Highlands and Goldfields Victoria
Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan) Victoria
Northeast Victoria
Wimmera Victoria
Goulburn Valley Victoria
Southwest Victoria
Unincorporated Victoria
Greater Melbourne (Inner) Victoria
Gippsland Victoria
1 ››