Queensland The Sunshine State

Regions and LGAs information in Queensland.

Queensland (abbreviated as QLD) is a state in Australia. Queensland'(s) state capital is Brisbane, Its nickname is The Sunshine State. There are about 9 regions in the state.

General Information for Queensland
Nickname The Sunshine State
Capital Brisbane
NGA Geopolitical codes AS04
ISO 3166-1-2 AU-QLD
Abbreviation QLD
Regions 12

List of LGAs in Queensland

Name LGAs State
Goondiwindi Goondiwindi Queensland
Southern Downs Southern Downs Queensland
North Burnett North Burnett Queensland
Northern Peninsula Area Northern Peninsula Area Queensland
McKinlay McKinlay Queensland
Hinchinbrook Hinchinbrook Queensland
Torres Torres Queensland
Mareeba Mareeba Queensland
Gold Coast Gold Coast Queensland
Noosa Noosa Queensland

List of Regions in Queensland

Name State
South West Queensland
North Queensland Queensland
Central West Queensland
Darling Downs Queensland
Central Queensland Queensland
South East Queensland Queensland
Far North Queensland Queensland
Wide Bay-Burnett Queensland
North West Queensland
1 ››